i’m late.

Leave a comment

December 30, 2012 by shontemarie

I worked at both jobs yesterday, so I had little time left in the day to really do much of anything for myself. My post today is late–for yesterday. šŸ™‚

Here are 4 thoughts to consider:

1. I need to start making time for breakfast. My dad gave me an awesome juicer for Christmas and I haven’t been using it. Brekkie juice is my newest obsess.

2. I think I need more of a routine, as far as sleep is concerned. Even on days when I need to be up early, I go to bed at ridiculously late hours. Maybe a better sleep pattern will help fight the chronic fatigue I feel?

3. One of my associates told me today that she doesnt think I’ll ever get married. WHY she felt this was a particularly appropriate line of conversation is beyond me, but it go me thinking. Am I destined for a life of aloneness, of spinsterhood?

4. The above thought led me to imagine my life, if I truly am “alone” in the societal sense..5, 10, even 20 years from now. Is it possible to be a singleton and escape the stigma? Or would everyone around me regard me as some strange specimen, some oddball nutcase? Honestly, the thought of being alone forever both frightens and intrigues me. I am not the type of person who requires constant interaction with others, and the older I get, the more introverted I seem to become. Am I evolving (devolving?) into some type of hermit?? Is there a solution for such behavior? And if i’m destined to spend my life alone, can I at least get some kind of cool phobia with it, like agoraphobia or something?? I’d be happy to sit in my house, ordering in and shopping online forever. Sounds kinda awesome, actually.

Leave a Reply

