buh bye 2012.

Leave a comment

December 26, 2012 by shontemarie

2012 is almost over! This year has been a big one for me in many ways, but not necessarily one of my best. Here’s to ’13 being a better one! Just for fun, I thought I’d list some of the major events/accomplishments I had in ’12.

February: Road trip with Mum from TX to CA.

April: Monkey spent spring break with me in Los Angeles. Took him on backlot studio tour, to Roscoe’s Chicken and Waffles, and various museums.
Decided to become vegan after watching Forks Over Knives, a documentary about the pitfalls of the american diet.

May: Selfie road trip to TX from CA…didn’t crash or get killed at a truck stop. Success.

July: Officially became TX resident. Stopped allstarring. 

September: went full fledged “curly girl.” No straightening, no heat, no sulfates, blahblahblah.

November: Monkey spent Thanksgiving break here! Went to Austin. Made first vegan holiday meal.

December: Purchased first brand new living room set EVER. Delighted to have real couches, not a futon.

All in all, not a terrible year, but I think I can do better.

Goals for 2013:

  • Cut back on unnecessary spending. (possible challenge details coming soon.)
  • Make fitness a priority!
  • Find a new profession. I have a “job” right now. I want a career, a vocation.
  • Up my volunteerism.

Wish me luck 🙂

Leave a Reply

